• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom Classic catalog Migration Conundrum

Participant ,
Aug 17, 2020 Aug 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am having great difficulty Migrating my LRC catalog from my iMac to my new PC. I am a working Professional and we store our 200K photographs on our companies Server, the LRC catalog up to this point has been on a Mac. I am now using a PC,  Windows 10 in case anyone wonders, Also using the latest version of Lightroom.  We moved the lcat file and all the previews over to the PC friday and started LRC from that lcat and it opened but everytrhing looked different, questionmarks and all sorts of mayhem. Now both the iMac and the PC are looking at the same directory path they just look at them differnetly or they look through differently, Mac & PC. We are desperatly hoping there is a magic cure for this as we dont want to recatalog all 200K photos on the PC as we have alot of color coding and setting over the past 5 years using the Mac. If anyone has a few helpful tips, we'd sure appreciate it.

Again, we're moving a LRC catalog from a Mac to a PC

We have a company server that houses all 200K photographs.

Both the iMac and the new PC are looking at the same directory. 

When the iMac exported Lcat file is opened in the PC its not correct and sees nothing. 

This is How iMac sees server

Screen Shot 2020-08-14 at 11.17.46 AM.png

Same directory as PC sees it

Annotation 2020-08-17 100129.png

This is how Imac LRC views dierectory

Screen Shot 2020-08-14 at 11.07.01 AM.png

This is how PC views same directory after migration of same catalog

Annotation 2020-08-14 111350.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied