Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

LIGHTROOM CLASSIC CC AND LIGHTROOM CC IN THE CLOUD

Community Beginner ,
May 19, 2021 May 19, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Morning all,

I have been using LR Classic CC for a few years now but have started to look at also using LR CC and the 1TB of space I have in the Adobe Cloud. I have managed (with the help of an Adobe technician) to sync all my 28000 (620GB, vast majority are RAW files) photos with the cloud. When I open Classic the cloud icon, top right, shows 282.5mb used of 1TB. As I understand it the files are kept in the cloud only as tiny Smart Previews not as the original large RAW files, presumably hence only 282.5mb used. So what is the point of paying for 1TB when it looks like I could store upt to 70 times my current catalogue of photos on the 20GB that comes free with the subscription.

I am clearly missunderstanding something here so would appreciate a little help please.

Regards

Andrew

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Moving thread to the Lightroom Classic forum from Using the Community

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied