Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom Classic Glitching Out, Freezes, Crashes, Take Forever to Load Images

New Here ,
Jul 19, 2020 Jul 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello

I have a very new, quite high spec computer. 

i7-9700K 3.60Ghz Intel Processor

32GB DDR4 Memory

NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB GPU

Windows 10 64bit

2TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus SSD

Still, with all this my Lightroom Classic is terrible. It constantly glitches out, freezes and crashes, and even scrolling through images (24Megapixel or 42 Megapixel) it can take up to 20 seconds to load a single image in the develop module. This is extremely frustrating as I'm a professional photographer and need to edit large amounts of images in a short amount of time. 

Can anyone please advise what the heck is going on here?

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 19, 2020 Jul 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

Please make sure you are using the latest version of the driver for your graphic card (don't rely on Windows Update).

If that does not help, try to deactivate the GPU acceleration and post back your mileage.

https://helpx.adobe.com/lightroom-classic/kb/lightroom-gpu-faq.html

--- Got your issue resolved? Please label the response as 'Correct Answer' to help your fellow community members find a solution to similar problems. ---

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jul 20, 2020 Jul 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied