• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom Classic keeps hanging causing computer restarts since installing 10.1

Explorer ,
Dec 20, 2020 Dec 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am very new to Creative Cloud Lightroom and Photoshop. Both programs worked as expected.  Since updating to the new 10.1 Lightroom my iMac keeps freezing with that darn beach ball going round and round and ... Consequently I have to shut down the computer and restart. I am running macOS Mojave Version 10.14.6. I welcome suggestions on how to fix my issue so I can use Lightroom again.  My thanks in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Participant , Dec 21, 2020 Dec 21, 2020

Disabling the GPU is not a satisfactory fix.

I suggest downgrading to LRC 10.0 until Adobe releases a fix for this problem. The Creative Cloud app makes this pretty easy.  Select "All Apps" in the left column. Go to the Lightroom Classic row and click on the 3 dots. Select "Other versions". Click "Install" next to "Lightroom Classic (10.0)". You may also want to temporarily disable notifications for new versions, since it will nag you about upgrading to 10.1 otherwise.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner ,
Dec 21, 2020 Dec 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hallo, I have the same problem since the update, just tried Adobe Cleaner but the same - when I want to develop a file (RAW but even JPG) the whole system freezes. maybe the graphic card ???

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied