• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom Classic Thinks I have two Catalogs.

Community Beginner ,
Apr 04, 2021 Apr 04, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm relatively new to Lightroom Classic. I was beginning to understand the catalog, how it workd and where it was stored. Recently, however, I've noticed that when I launch Lighroom Classic, V10.2, I get a pop-up box that says; "You can only sync a single Lightroom catalog. You are currently syncing "Lightroom Catalog .lrcat." Would you like to sync "Lightroom Catalog .lrcat" instead?" 

I checked, and I do in fact have only one Lightroom catalog. Why is Lightroom asking me if I want to choose between two catalogs that are named exactly the same? 

Capture.PNG

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Did you perhaps also sync a catalog on another computer? If not, then maybe you should try to reset the preferences: 

https://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/using/preferences.html

-- Johan W. Elzenga

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks, Johan. No, I only have one computer. I did experiment a bit with the lightroom mobile app. I did sync a few photos from lightroom mobile but those photos have been removed from mobile, as well as LR classic. My HDD shows only on LR Classic catalog.  

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied