• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom fails to launch

New Here ,
Sep 29, 2017 Sep 29, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a Creative Cloud subscription which has worked flawlessly for many months, but recently the Lightroom component fails to launch when I select it.

I am presented with a blank panel asking me to choose a library, but nothing I try seems to give an acceptable answer to this request.

I have discovered what the path to a library should be, created a folder on that path, then selected it in the "choose a library" function of that original panel, but nothing happens.

I do not want this "library selection" panel to appear, when I click on my Lightroom link I want LIGHTROOM to launch, but I get no Lightroom, just this insistence on choosing a library.

To clarify: no part of the Lightroom interface launches, only a blank square with a request at it's top border to "choose a library"

When I first subscribed to Creative Cloud, both Photoshop and Lightroom launched and worked properly, now I have only Photoshop.

I do not appreciate having to pay a subscription and get only half of what I subscribed to.

Two days ago, when looking at the Creative Cloud basic panel, an update to Lightroom was offered, I let it intsall, thinking perhaps it might correct the no-launch issue, but no luck, nothing changed, Lightroom still does not launch.

Is there any way to reinstall Lightroom, or the entire Creative Cloud package without losing what does work or having to subscribe anew?

Windows 10 Pro, 64 bit, 8 Gb RAM, Intel Quad 2.66 Ghz CPU, SSD, Lots of space on a secondary HDD, all Widows updates and fixes installed, no malware detected as of yesterday, machine running well, no other issues.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer