• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom images look VERY different after exporting.

Community Beginner ,
Oct 24, 2020 Oct 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys,
I am a wedding photographer and web developer quite okay with colour spaces. So here is my problem. 
Adobe Lightroom Classic is using Adobe Colour profile for my images but when I export the images the image looks totally different. Before you think I am a newbi here is what I have done so far. 

1. I understand colour space differences. I also used the soft proofing option within LR with sRGB profile to see how it will look. Soft proofing and develop module gives me the same look, but after exporting is totally oversaturated. 
2. I am using my Dell Ultrasharp Premier Colour monitor calibrated to perfection and I am using the monitor in sRGB mode. 
3. The exported image is oversaturated compared to LR on ANY DEVICEs. So I export the image, and that images looks exactly the same oversaturated on Iphone, Ipad, Samsung phones, and laptops. 
4. I have the same version of Lightroom on my laptop, and if I export it there, it does not alter the settings. I use the same version on the lightroom and my monitor for laptop is also calibrated.
5. I am not applying any user preset upon export. 
6. Uploading the exported srgb files and using it on the web looks just as oversaturated than viewing it on my computer.

IT IS definitely an issue with Lightroom but I cannot crack it. 
I know many people have this issue but someone is always trying to come and explain why things looks different on different devices, and that the application they are using and not colour profiled and all that jazz but this WAS NOT the case 1 year ago. 

When I exported the images on the same computer a year ago they did look the exact same way in Developer Module as the exported version.