• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom v. 6

Community Beginner ,
Jun 09, 2021 Jun 09, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have version 6 installed on an older computer. It was a download. I chose this version because it did not require a monthly subscription. I am just an amateur and hobbyist. How can I install version 6 on my new computer since I have no disk, etc.?

{Moved from Lightroom Cloud to Lightroom Classic Forum by Moderator}

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 09, 2021 Jun 09, 2021

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you.  When I use the link it takes me to several articles. The download link seems to be the free stock photos. Another download link seems to be the trial version of LR6. Since I already purchased it, will it still begin charging me a monthly subscription fee? Is there a direct download link for LR6 that allows me to bypass the free stock photos, etc?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When you have completed the download of the Lightroom 6.14 installer you will need to login to your Adobe ID on the internet and have your serial number available to activate the installation, if your serial number is an update you will also need the serial number from the earlier version of Lightroom.

Lightroom 6 is a complete stand-alone application so the other subscription features are not of your concern.