Lightroom ver 6 from install CD but running without needing serial number?

New Here ,
Jun 25, 2021 Jun 25, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

OK Guys at Adobe help community; this is my first attempt at using this site; my ques. is simple; I have an online purchased CD in the box (new?) that ive installed on my Win 10 machine and the install went thru WITHOUT asking for the SN(SN number is printed on back of box). I kept waiting for that request to show up but never did; I have used the software and did some imports/edits and even an export with NO problems; is this OK / safe to continue?? I have a ver of LR ver 4 installd on this computer and LR ver 5.7 on my Windows 7 machine that ive used for years with no probs.BUT , should i uninstall the ver 6 and try another install again -or let be??--Joe Taylor

TOPICS
Download and install, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Community Professional ,
Jun 25, 2021 Jun 25, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Uninstall Lightroom 6 and use the link below to reinstall Lightroom 6 AND the 6.14 update. Scroll down at the below link to Adobe Lightroom 6/CC 2015 Direct Download Links, install it, and then scroll down to Adobe Lightroom 6/CC 2015 Updates and install it. It should prompt you for a serial number.

https://prodesigntools.com/adobe-lightroom-6-cc-direct-download-links.html

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jun 26, 2021 Jun 26, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That download will give you the free trial of the LR CC 2015 subscription, which I don't think prompts you for the serial number. See this post for how to "serialize" the free trial: