Highlighted

Losing images from Lightroom

Explorer ,
Aug 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Folks,

As you can imagine, this is serious stuff. I was deleting images from Picasa (have a lot of old images there) when I got a message 

of some data disruption that I could not interpret. I took a screen shot but it was not available when I went to send it. I checked around and the only disruption I could find was that all my LR ikmages were gone. Fortunately I did not have any crucial images there since I am relatively new to LR and PS and had already processed those of interest. But how does this happen. Why a selective loss of LR? Has anyone else suffered this problem? Any insights would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Richard

TOPICS
Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Losing images from Lightroom

Explorer ,
Aug 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Folks,

As you can imagine, this is serious stuff. I was deleting images from Picasa (have a lot of old images there) when I got a message 

of some data disruption that I could not interpret. I took a screen shot but it was not available when I went to send it. I checked around and the only disruption I could find was that all my LR ikmages were gone. Fortunately I did not have any crucial images there since I am relatively new to LR and PS and had already processed those of interest. But how does this happen. Why a selective loss of LR? Has anyone else suffered this problem? Any insights would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Richard

TOPICS
Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Aug 23, 2020 0
LEGEND ,
Aug 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Lightroom or Lightroom Classic? What version number?