• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lost Pictures

New Here ,
Sep 04, 2017 Sep 04, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have lost pictures and don't know where to begin.

I am a novice user.  I believe I have only one location of pictures.  However, I have just begun uploading new pictures and noticed that pictures from a year ago are not there... What should I do next?  Who do I contact? Is there a record of photos when uploaded?

Help.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 05, 2017 Sep 05, 2017

pictures from a year ago are not there...

Are not where?  They are not in the Lightroom library? They are not on your hard-drive?

Have you deleted, or moved,  any photos by using the operating system?

What should I do next?

First step is to use your operating system (are you Windows or Mac?) to find your photo files.

Are they in your 'Pictures' folders?

Who do I contact?

You have the most control over your computer, so it is best that you can first find the files.

This forum, and the expert users here,

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Sep 05, 2017 Sep 05, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

pictures from a year ago are not there...

Are not where?  They are not in the Lightroom library? They are not on your hard-drive?

Have you deleted, or moved,  any photos by using the operating system?

What should I do next?

First step is to use your operating system (are you Windows or Mac?) to find your photo files.

Are they in your 'Pictures' folders?

Who do I contact?

You have the most control over your computer, so it is best that you can first find the files.

This forum, and the expert users here, may have answers when you can provide more detailed information.