• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

LR classic changing orientation on its own

New Here ,
Oct 18, 2020 Oct 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm suddenly experiencing a weird issue - LR is changing the orientation of some issues all on its own. And... When it does this, its not cropping it, its distorting them to fit the new orientation.

I'm no expert with the program. I know how to get it to do what I want most of the time.

First - why the heck is this happening and how do I stop it?

Second - how do I fix the ones that are distorted?

Thanks!

Dan

{Moved from Lightroom Cloud to Lightroom Classic Forum by Moderator}

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dan, we will need some more information, and some screen-clips that explain-

the orientation of some issues-  What issues? Photos? The screen? Panels?

distorting them-  In what way? Blur? Stripes?

ones that are distorted-  ones of what? photos?

And you system details would be helpful, from the MENU: Help > System Info...

Regards. My System: Lightroom-Classic 13.2 Photoshop 25.5, ACR 16.2, Lightroom 7.2, Lr-iOS 9.0.1, Bridge 14.0.2, Windows-11.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What operating system version NUMBER? What Lightroom Classic version NUMBER? Retina screen or not? What GPU and driver version NUMBER?

Show  us a screen capture of the problem.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

1. Is this occurring before import, when you select the images in the import screen?