• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

LRC re-locate files after moving from Mac to Windows

Explorer ,
Aug 23, 2020 Aug 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hey guys. I recently swapped over from Mac to Windows. I have a CC subscription, but I am still using LRC for organizing my photos on disk and after developing them in CC. I copied all my photos over to my windows box togther with my cataloge file. When opening LRC obviously all files are missing. When going through the "locate missing files" process, I locate that photo on the new disk and have the "find nearby missing photos" checked. Then I click ok. That one photo I clicked will get re linked and everything is fine, but LRC does not find any other photos. I have done this before and it worked, but I was within the MacOs ecosystem. Any ideas, what I am doing wrong here? I am on Windows10 and LRC 9.4 and was on macOS 10.13.6 and LRC9.4.

Thanks alot!

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Aug 23, 2020 Aug 23, 2020

LR knows the difference between a missing file and files in a missing folder. You need to fix the missing folders first.

Go to the Folders panel in the Library.

If the folder tree does not look like that Windows File Explorer shows you, right-click on a folder and select "show parent". Repeat as needed.

Eventually you will want to select a top-most folder that you copied to the new drive, right-click "find missing", navigate to the folder location on the new drive. Repeat as neeeded if you hav

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LR knows the difference between a missing file and files in a missing folder. You need to fix the missing folders first.

Go to the Folders panel in the Library.