Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Missing folders in external hard drive

New Here ,
Mar 31, 2020 Mar 31, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All
I have been using Lightroom for Window for a couple of years now, but today when i opened it, the left hand pane while acknowledging that my normal external hard drive is attached only shows three folders! But when I opened Lighroom last week it showed all the folders that are stored in this external hard drive (approximatley 165) and which contain all my photo images! My question is why is Lightroom not showing the other folders anymore and how can I restore them in one go, so that they can be viewed and processed in Lightroom? BTW all the folders and photos can still be seen safely stored in my external drive!
Any help appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You may have accidentally opened the wrong catalog file. Try File-> Open Recent and open each catalog shown there until you find the catalog you want.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Thanks for coming back so quickly! However, when I tried Open Recent,it highlights Lightroom Catalog.Icrat, and if I click that I get a message saying "Relaunch Lightroom with this Catalog?" and when I accept that it still does not show all the folders that are in my external HD. Very frustrating but thanks anyway!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Next step