• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Move Folders from one catalog to another

Community Beginner ,
Feb 28, 2021 Feb 28, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

With the January 2021 Lightroom Classic v 10.1.1 upgrade, I have had a number of problems created such as it completely wiping out my presents, filters, etc.

I recently realized that I have been working in an older version of my catalog.  Not sure how it happened other than after the upgrade I didn't realize that LR decided to open an older catalog version than the last one I had worked in prior to the upgrade.

I have several folders from 2021 that are now in this older catalog.  I would like to get this corrected by moving the 2021 folders into the correct catalog.  I am not very experienced in working with edits to catalogs.  I can't find a thread in this community that addresses this.  Can someone proivde instructions on how to proceed? Can you possibly point out the problems I might run into? Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You have to export the appropriate pictures as an catalog. This exported catalog you have to import into the correct catalog.

Here you'll find a good article about exporting and imnporting catalogs:

Exporting and Importing a Classic Catalog - Lightroom Killer Tips

My System: Intel i7-8700K - 64GB RAM - NVidia Geforce RTX 3060 - Windows 10 Pro 22H2 -- LR-Classic 13.2 - Photoshop 25.6 - Nik Collection 6.9 - PureRAW 4 - Topaz Photo AI 2

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Mar 05, 2021 Mar 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Axel,