• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

MP4 files not named correctly

New Here ,
Jul 01, 2019 Jul 01, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have import some MP4 files and when I've renamed them instead of using the created date it has used the date that I imported the file.

{Date (month DD, YYYY)>>} {sequence # (01)>>} {Custom Text} is the options I have chosen.

so instead of it been named January 22, 2019 01 Video it is June 28, 01 Video.

I am very new to Lightroom and wondered if someone could help me rectify this problem.

Thanks in advance.

Katie

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Katie,

That does not sound right, as the date is shown as the imported date, could you please share a screenshot of the panle where the date is shown?

Also, what version of Lightroom and the operating system you're using?

Regards,
Sahil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Sahil,

please see a screen shot of my Lightroom and of my preset. I am currently using lightroom classic and windows 10, thanks

2019-07-01.png2019-07-01 (1).png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for sharing the screenshot.
Could you please go to View > View Options, under the Grid View Tab choose Capture Date/Time under Show Header with Labels as shown below?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jul 02, 2019 Jul 02, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied