• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

New Guys cant print photos

New Here ,
Feb 05, 2021 Feb 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Guys, i am just starting out using LC and i need some help with printing Photos. When i slect to print 4 x 6 in i always get a large margin on one side.(if its in Landscape its the left hand side) I have tried various options but i just cant seems to work it out. Is it something to do with the photos i need to resign or have i just not got the cell right?. I have been using the preloaded templates and I have made sure my Printer is set up to use the right page. If someone has a preset that would be amazing

Thanks in advance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you setting the correct paper size in 'Page Setup...' (bottom right in Print module). It sounds like you have a large paper than 4x6 selected.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Feb 06, 2021 Feb 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Also check to make sure your crop settings are set to 4x6 else the margins will be bigger than expected so that the wrong-shaped image fits into the 4x6 cell.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please don’t send me any message please

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Here is my advice-

Do NOT select any of the default Lightroom templates!!! They are ALL for  'Letter' size paper (8.5x11inches).

eg. the (1) 4x6 template is for a 4x6" CELL on paper that is 8.5x11"