• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Original stand alone LR 6 to new computer

Community Beginner ,
Jun 28, 2020 Jun 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,  I'm a novice.  I purchased LR 6 on 4/26/15 for $84.33 and have the serial number and original invoice.  I have had it installed on my PC which has gotten old and slow so much that I had quit trying to open LR on it or do any picture editing bc it would just crash so I bought a new laptop.  I figured out how to move my catalogs to the new laptop but I can't figure out how to get the original LR on the new laptop.  I don't need all of the cloud features and don't want to pay a monthly fee.  I downloaded what I thought was the stand alone version of LR to the laptop but everytime I try to open my catalog it wants to upgrade it and pops up info about monthly fees.  

Am I missing something?  How can I avoid this upgrade and just put LR 6 on my new laptop?  

Thank you!

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Jun 28, 2020 Jun 28, 2020

DJ & Bob,  Thanks for helping me.  I kept looking and found a version 5 purchased in 2013.  I entered that serial number and it is letting me install it.  Fingers crossed that it works. 

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What did you download? Where did you download it from?

You should be able to download Lightroom 6 from https://helpx.adobe.com/download-install/kb/downloaded-older-app.html

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied