• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

P: Black Screen in Lightroom Classic Develop Module on Windows 10

Community Beginner ,
Mar 24, 2019 Mar 24, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to LR.  When I installed it and imported some images into LR I can see them in the Library module.  When I select an image in the Library module and hit D or go to the Develop module, all I get is a black (not blank) screen.

I'm sure I switched some setting somewhere, but I don't know which one.

I'm using Windows 10, 64 bit.

Lightroom moderator (or anyone else), please help.

{Moderator note: Edited the thread title}

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

LEGEND , Mar 24, 2019 Mar 24, 2019

Turn off the graphics processor, force LR to use DirectX, and update your graphics driver directly from the manufacturer, as described in this article: Adobe Lightroom GPU Troubleshooting and FAQ

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee , Jan 18, 2021 Jan 18, 2021

Hi all,

We're sorry for the black screen issue when going to the Develop Module. If you are seeing this issue with the latest version of Lightroom Classic then, you should check the minimum graphics card requirements for the latest Lightroom Classic app.

Here's the GPU FAQ: https://helpx.adobe.com/lightroom-classic/kb/lightroom-gpu-faq.html

If the installed graphics card doesn't meet the minimum system requirements then, turn it off from the Lightroom Classic preferences > Performance tab

Votes

Translate

Translate
replies 103 Replies 103
New Here ,
Dec 30, 2018 Dec 30, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have the same problem. Put the Radeon RX590 card established the latest version of drivers, but I continue to receive the black screen - it is necessary to turn off graphic acceleration