• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Paying intermittently for lightroom

New Here ,
Dec 19, 2020 Dec 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! I'm a student with a budget a little tight, and I want lightroom for scanning negatives mainly. So, if I pay lightroom one month, then don't pay for two or three months, do all the settings I made (like plugins, profiles, presets, etc.) stay there and work when I pay again? Or does lightroom lose any settings I made and I have to start anew?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you don't pay every month, you lose access to the software. There is no plan where you can only pay when you need to use the software.

Lightroom Classic does not lose anything when your subscription expires or is not paid; the software still works (except for the Map module and the Develop module) and all of your work is intact.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Lightroom is a yearly subscription. You can play once at the full amount or in monthly installments, but there is no monthly pay as you go.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you're mainly scanning negatives, then you might try one of the open source, free Lightroom alternatives such as DarkTable or LightZone.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied