• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Please Help - Lr won't "locate" my files after editing in Ps

New Here ,
Apr 03, 2020 Apr 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I must be doing something wrong, ? since the Catalina update (iMac user). I'm using Lr 9.2 and Ps 21.1.1. I've been using these products for over 7 years, but now when I "Edit in...Ps", do my work, then save as a .tif, the file is unable to be seen in Lr. There appears to be a stacked image, as it ought to be, but the exclamation point conveys it can't locate the file. When I look in Finder, the file is there. I then synchronize the folder and all is well. But, this is a pain and not normal workflow. Was on with Adobe Support for ~an hour last night and he couldn't fix it. Please help!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you  confirm that you have Stack with Original checked in your  preferences > external editing tab?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Apr 11, 2020 Apr 11, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I did...not the issue, but thanks anyway!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Apr 12, 2020 Apr 12, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you post a screen shot  of your  Preferences > External Editing tab?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You are accomplishing a save as from Photoshop. Lightroom will not automaticaly sync (import) that new file. You would have to import it (or sync the folder it us in)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines