• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Previewing Lightroom remotely

New Here ,
Jul 16, 2020 Jul 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am a stills photographer and I have a photo shoot (in Arkansas) in the coming weeks and my client in based in New Jersey. He cannot travel to the shoot due to Covid and company restrictions. We are skyping or webex'ing for creative direction. Is there a way for me to take the photos and capture in Lightroom via tether and for him to see the photos, in real time, at his location? Any help is appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Fotochick,

I think I have a solution but it will be a bit of a slow process with probably a number of refreshing of browsers.

In LR-C create a Collection for this shoot. Than share that Collection to NJ. When he opens that shared Collection he will see the images in LR-Web.

If you tether, you can create a smart collection to have the images go directly to that collection. The one thing I'm not completely certain on is whether any new images will require a refreshing of his browser or if they will populate automatically. You will have to test that.

Do you plan on showing them ALL of your shots or just the ones you want to show him? If the latter, than just provide the link after you're done and there's no need for him to have to refresh continually.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied