• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Printing in LR Classic from an image edited and currently in PS

New Here ,
Apr 04, 2020 Apr 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a beginner in PS and LR Classic but would like to always print from LR Classic.  I have read that one should always start by importing a RAW image in LR Clasic to prepare it for printing. BUT it looks like after I import a RAW image from my camera through Bridge-Camera RAW- then into PS, edit it in PS, the same image is transformed into a "psd" file.  I don't understand the difference?!? 

Assuming the psd file is the same thing as a RAW file viewd by LR Classic, what is the best way to move it directly from PS to LR Classics?     PLEASE SEE UPDATED QUESTION BELOW!

THANKS All!

wd

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

FOLLOW UP from above...

When I IMPORT a RAW image from my camera card into LR Classic it shows in LR as a "DNG" file.  When I move it to PS using the "EDIT IN" command -- make some edits in PR -- then use the "SAVE" command in PS, the PS-edited image does re-appear in LR, but now with a ".tif" label.  Is that normal, and can I move ahead and reliably PRINT from that ".tif" file.  (Again, I had read earlier that in LR one should PRINT from a RAW file. (???)

THANKS again

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Quote ”(Again, I had read earlier that in LR one should PRINT from a RAW file. (???)”