• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

profile missing for dng?

Explorer ,
Jan 02, 2021 Jan 02, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just started shooting with a DJI Mini 2, which can do RAW.  However, when I import into LR using my normal preset, it says 'profile missing' under the calibration section.  If I go to the dropdown, I can select 'color', but the adobe color profile (and others) are nowhere to be found.  They are there when I import RAWs from my other cameras.  BTW, this image from the DJI is a DNG.  Not sure if that has something to do with it?

Screenshot 2021-01-02 170323.jpg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jan 03, 2021 Jan 03, 2021

[This post contains formatting and embedded images that don't appear in email. View the post in your Web browser.]

When I import your sample DNG, I see the same options for Profile that I see for the sample I downloaded from dpreview.com:

Screen Shot 2021-01-02 at 11.50.02 PM.png

That threw me for a loop, but a little googling educated me: Adobe doesn't make "Adobe XXX" profiles for DJI cameras, so LR and Camera Raw use the profile that DJI embeds in the DNG (that's the "Color" profile). See the long discussion in this thread:

https://www.lightroomqueen.com/community/threads/dng-still-image-not-treated-as-a-raw-file.34879/

Votes

Translate

Translate
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

P.S.  Maybe the camera for the Mini 2 isn't supported yet?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied