Highlighted

Purchased Lightroom 4 deleted its self and Adobe is forcing me to pay for the monthly subscription

New Here ,
Aug 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I’ve been using lightroom 4 since 2013 but switched to the online subscription in 2018. A few days ago I cancelled my subscription and decided to use my purchased LR4 to make edits and catalog my photos. Thursday night I closed LR4 after updating some photos and chose to also update the catalog. Later I tried opening up LR4 which doesn’t require a sign in because it was purchase but it kept directing me to Adobe sign in page. I eventually found LR 4 short cut in my computer but it’s now asking me to enter a serial number which I can’t find. Now my only option is to pay for the monthly subscription which sucks because I bought it back in 2013. Any Ideas on how I can fix my problem... I really don’t want to go back to the monthly payments.

{Moved from Lightroom Cloud to Lightroom Classic Forum by Moderator}

TOPICS
Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Purchased Lightroom 4 deleted its self and Adobe is forcing me to pay for the monthly subscription

New Here ,
Aug 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied