• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

"DONE" button suddenly gone from main panel when using the tools below Histogram

Community Beginner ,
Feb 19, 2020 Feb 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello to any who might help.  I am not an expert and have tried searching the database but I may not understand exactly what to search for.  For some reason just today, the "DONE" button tab at the bottom of my screen has disappeared when invoking any of the special tools beneath my histogram.  IE- crop, gradient filter, circular filter, magic wand brush...

I am running LR Classic 9.2 on a Mac with Catalina 10.15.3   As far as I know I have not changed any desktop settings and I can't figure out if this was simply removed in a recent update or if I have somehow accidentally turned it off.  Previous to today, when invoking one of those tools there was a button on the bottom of the main window that said done and I could click that to end the tool application.  The tools still function properly and I can click on the tool icon to shut it down and return to normal editing but this seems weird to suddenly happen.   I'm sure it isn't a critical issue but understanding it would help me from accidentally turning something else off.   Thanks in advance to any who might suggest my problem.  🙂 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Feb 19, 2020 Feb 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I think you've turned off your "toolbar". Press T to bring it back. This offers some extra options, for whatever is the current tool.