• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

"Edit in Photoshop" stopped working

New Here ,
Jan 09, 2020 Jan 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,Two days ago, the "Edit in Photoshop" suddenly stopped working. If not already open, PS is launched, and PS opens the dialog to open a file.

What I am trying to open is a RAW file, and apparentlt Lightroom does not pass the decoded file to PS, with as result that PS cannot open it.

I have tried all options and recommendations that I could find, but nothing works. I have the impression that the issue occurred after a BIOS and Intel driver update, but I cannot confirm.

I'm running a windows 10 PC, latest version of LR, PS and CR.

All of my files are on the local drive, one catalog, and LR did by itself add a few network drives where I store image archives.

How can I please resolve this issue? I'm a professional photographer and I have a few projects that I urgently need to finish. Any help is greatly appreciated.

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

After finding one other post I have resolved the issue. The was the path name, or better, the length of the file name combined with the path.

Is there any way of allowing a longer path name? My workflow is to first rename the images while maintaining the original file number, and to next edit them into PS, such that the final psd maintains the correct name.

Thanks

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied