Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Shift-A "Crop to last used aspect ratio" misbehaving, unreliable, Issue

New Here ,
Jun 08, 2021 Jun 08, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all!
I have been using Lightroom for 6 years and one of the features I use the most is to replicate the crop ratio when re-cropping files from the original 2:3 to, let's say 5:7 or 5:4.
I simply crop a file, then select a new one and apply Shif-A which should paste the same ratio to the next image.
That shortcut has become VERY unreliable to the point that every second image gets cropped in a completely random ratio when used.
It has never been 100% reliable, but in the past years it only did it once in a while but now it is way too often that has become almost unusable.

I have tried restarting the program, change the module and come back to crop, updating, and even re-installing Lightroom.
Am I missing something? Please HELP!!!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Try resetting LR's preferences:
https://www.lightroomqueen.com/articles-page/how-do-i-reset-lightrooms-preferences/

LR sometimes soils its preferences file, and resetting it can fix all sorts of wonky behavior. That article explains how to restore the old preferences if resetting doesn't help.

If it doesn't help,please post a bug report in the official Adobe feedback forum, where Adobe wants all bug reports and feature suggestions:
https://www.lightroomqueen.com/send-bug-report-feature-request-adobe/