• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Slow GPU Rendering when in Develop mode

New Here ,
Apr 16, 2018 Apr 16, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a forum newbie running Lightroom Classic 7.3 under Windows 10 (Intel 3770K, 32gb RAM, Asus 660ti 2 GB GPU).

Graphics Processor Info:
OpenGL: GeForce GTX 660 Ti/PCIe/SSE2

Check OpenGL support: Passed
Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
Version: 3.3.0 NVIDIA 391.35
Renderer: GeForce GTX 660 Ti/PCIe/SSE2
LanguageVersion: 3.30 NVIDIA via Cg compiler
Total Video Memory: 2048 MB    

With GPU enabled in Preferences, when I click on a photo (JPEG) in Develop mode the GPU rendering 'spinner' appears and slider changes take ages to render. With GPU optimisation switched off, rendering is much faster. This has only started happening in the last release. Has something changed under the covers (or is my GPU no longer 'good enough'). It is very annoying to have invested in a half decent graphics card only to find it no longer works in harmony with the latest Lightroom version. 

Any help or suggestions much appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Apr 16, 2018 Apr 16, 2018

Your GPU (GeForce GTX 660) is not (and has never been) supported for GPU acceleration in Lightroom, and so you need to turn off the GPU acceleration by unchecking the "Use Graphics Processor" box in preferences.

Adobe Lightroom GPU Troubleshooting and FAQ

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Apr 16, 2018 Apr 16, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Your GPU (GeForce GTX 660) is not (and has never been) supported for GPU acceleration in Lightroom, and so you need to turn off the GPU acceleration by unchecking the "Use Graphics Processor" box in preferences.

Adobe Lightroom GPU Troubleshooting and FAQ

Votes

Translate

Translate