• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Unable to import from Camera say no photos found

Community Beginner ,
Mar 31, 2017 Mar 31, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Lr to import for 12 months now and not had a problem. Today it just hangs for ages while trying to import, it eventually says no photos found.
Lr recognises my camera as displays canon Mk3 on source it will just not find the photos, if I look via windows explorer I can see the photo files on the camera. I have tried reinstalling Lr using a different usb cable but no joy any ideas how to overcome. AlsoI have confirmed windows 10 Is updated correctly.

Thanks
Don

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Apr 02, 2017 Apr 02, 2017

Yes, you definitely want a USB 3 card reader.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Do you have a card reader that you can try?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

no am going to get one tomorrow and try it thanks

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Apr 02, 2017 Apr 02, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Jim thanks have tried card reader and I can import from it. I am still confused as have tried 3 different cameras and it does exactly the same so I guess there is a corruption in that part of software have no idea how to sort it mind

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied