Highlighted

Using a PC and Laptop with mirror Lightroom Classic photos and edits

New Here ,
Apr 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I've been using Lightroom Classic on my laptop for a few years and have just purchased a new desktop PC.  I much prefer using Lightroom Classic to Lightroom for editing but I can't find a way to for all imported photographs and edits to be equally visible on both the laptop and desktop.  It looks as though Lightroom does this (including mobile but I'm not interested in syncing with my mobile) but not the classic version.

Do I have to give up Classic and move to Lightroom?

Any help would be most appreciated

Joanne

TOPICS
How to, Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Using a PC and Laptop with mirror Lightroom Classic photos and edits

New Here ,
Apr 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I've been using Lightroom Classic on my laptop for a few years and have just purchased a new desktop PC.  I much prefer using Lightroom Classic to Lightroom for editing but I can't find a way to for all imported photographs and edits to be equally visible on both the laptop and desktop.  It looks as though Lightroom does this (including mobile but I'm not interested in syncing with my mobile) but not the classic version.

Do I have to give up Classic and move to Lightroom?

Any help would be most appreciated

Joanne

TOPICS
How to, Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Apr 18, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Apr 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied