• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

video management

Explorer ,
Jan 05, 2020 Jan 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Lightroom since 2011 and it's fantastic for photo organization, captioning, and management, but it has never been very good at managing my videos. It's sluggish at playing them and every time I upload my images and videos via the Smugmug plug-in, some videso fail to upload. I decided to start a new catalog at the beginning of the year, hoping that would help, but today I got a new error message I'd never even seen before when I tried to upload my photos to Smugmug. "Assertion failed." What does that mean?

Screen Shot 2020-01-05 at 4.26.10 PM.png

Should I give up on managing my videos in Lightroom? I have persisted so many years because photos and videos are both the same to me -- videos are just moving pictures -- and I take BOTH at the same event so I want to keep them together. But I'm about to give up.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,
Jan 05, 2020 Jan 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Cant you avoid the Smugmug plugin within Lightroom and still achieve your upload to that platform some other way?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Jan 14, 2020 Jan 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Of course, but I should be able to use all the features of a program available to me!

Thanks for the reply.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Feb 18, 2021 Feb 18, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied