Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Weird lines being added to photos

New Here ,
Jan 29, 2020 Jan 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all,

Right off the bat; I apologize for posting as this may not be directly associated with an issue coming from Lightroom Classic. 

I have been editing using Lightroom Classic for about 3 years now & I am just now having this odd issue. I will export my photo like usual, Airdrop the image to myself to preserve quality, go on to post on social media (Instagram in specific;) upon posting - odd lines will appear once I arrive to the "edit" portion of Instagram. 
I do not edit or retouch my images on lightroom. 
It is untraditional, but I export my images in the following format: 

Image Format:JPG

Color Space:sRGB

Quality:100

Limit File Size: No

Resize to fit: No

Resolution: 240PPI

It May seem a bit overkill, but any other formulas I have attempted will literally SLAUGHTER my image quality. I am currently using a Canon EOS R, this issue began when I was shooting with my Sony A7R II. 
Since the problem has began, I have purchased a new SD card, am now using a new camera, attempted other formulas for export, used other (older) versions of Lightroom Classic. 
These images will not show any lines during edit, or in my camera roll - ONLY when attempting to post to Instagram. 
My images will also maintain these lines if I send to a friend, or client to post. 
Any assistance would be much appreciated!!!

FA1B962B-419A-4595-BB50-A19C27E6B588.jpeg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Edit: 

I am editing on MacBook Pro. 
The verticle lines are visible in the image above to the far right, but at times - the lines may be horizontal.