Highlighted

Workflow Lightroom classic

New Here ,
Apr 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have my master  Lightroom  5.7 catalogue on desktop and a year or so purchased a laptop which I also installed 5.7 .On a few occasions I have merged the laptop catalogue to the desktop master.

i am going to purchase the Photo plan but want to change the way I am working. I want to put the master catalogue on a portable external drive together with all my originals and predominantly load new  originals via laptop and do all my edits from  there rather than load originals via sd card to desktop which I have done mainly in the past. I would then want to copy the catalogue and  new originals back to desk top which in turn gets an auto back up to a desktop back up  drive each evening. So portable drive and desk top remain in sync. Trust that makes sense!

Could you point me to a good step by step tutorial YouTube video or anything else  that would meet my needs?

Many  thanks

Topics

How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Workflow Lightroom classic

New Here ,
Apr 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have my master  Lightroom  5.7 catalogue on desktop and a year or so purchased a laptop which I also installed 5.7 .On a few occasions I have merged the laptop catalogue to the desktop master.