• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

P: Mobile (iOS): Not saving photos

Community Beginner ,
Apr 26, 2018 Apr 26, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

BUG! iOS version of Lightroom Mobile did not save photos shot in the Adobe app! Settings: HDR, grid lines enabled.

I am not a newbie.  I have subscribed and used routinely "Lightroom Classic" (Ugh! just hate that name) for many years. Shoot a full frame camera. While I don't chimp, I was watching my iPhone 6S+ screen 'flash' with each shutter press. In the same session (along California coast), shot with the native iPhone app, all photos stored normally.

Bug Fixed
TOPICS
iOS: iPhone , iPadOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
26 Comments
Engaged ,
Apr 26, 2018 Apr 26, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you checked the « All pictures » counter?

When you say « Adobe app », you mean LR Mobile or a synced app?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community Beginner ,
Apr 27, 2018 Apr 27, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LR Mobile

Votes

Translate

Translate

Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Looks like a big bug then...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Don,

Let's do a little detective work and see if we can locate them.

Inside the Lightroom app, tap on the All Photos album 
Tap the [ ... ] icon and choose "Sort by Capture Date" and make the sort go from most recent to oldest.
Next tap the [Funnel] icon; review the filter settings and make certain that you haven't inadvertently set a filter that would prevent their showing. 
Review the grid of the All Photos album - do the pictures show up?

If not, exit out of the Album View and tap the [Lr] icon and then "About Lightroom"
What is the version number listed at the top?
What is your iOS version number?