Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

P: mobile trial activated by itself

LEGEND ,
May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

Yesterday I downloaded the Lightroom mobile app from the android play store. I have never used Lightroom before in any form and thought it was great to check it out and use some of the free editing features. I had no intention to sign up for any trial to use the premium features as I am still an extreme novice and don't even know how to use the program properly yet. Yet - SOMEHOW, without my consent, it has activated a 30 day trial period and given me access to those premium features. I am so disappointed this happened without my consent, as I am NOT ready to use those extra features yet. I spoke to Adobe online chat in India - and they were no help at all with this. They could not explain to me how/why it activated nor provide any answers to my questions nor a remedy.

1) I would like to know if there's a way to pause the trial

2) I am concerned that once this 30-day trial ends that I will lose functionality of the original free mobile app - can anyone confirm or deny this for me? 

3) Does anyone know if this also means that a 30 day trial of the full Lightroom desktop version has started as well?! I really hope not. I would have so loved to have learned the basics first and then been able to venture into the full program trial at a much later stage, especially considering that I don't have the time to devote to learning the full program now.

Any help is appreciated. Many thanks.

Bug Unresolved
TOPICS
Android , iOS: iPhone , iPadOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
2 Comments
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied