• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Confusion is my middle name.

Community Beginner ,
Jan 21, 2021 Jan 21, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I was a Lightroom Classic  user but I am leaning towards iPhonorphphy (I am not sure that is even a word). I find I enjoy the challenge of post processing on a mobile device.

Since I am new to Lightroom CC, one of the issues I am having is duplicate, triplicate, and quadruple files. They seem to multiple. Which led me to search and trash the duplicates which I cannot do because the images are in the cloud. Do I have access to my images in the cloud? This is driving me nuts. I am looking for an explanation of this "cloud" concept.

Which leads my to my next issue.. Synchronization..

My iPhone 12 Pro Max, iPad pro and my Dell desktop does not sync.. I get some images but never sync an album or a folder. If I create a folder on my iPad it does not show up on my desktop or iPhone. How do I get everything to sync?

My third issue is sending an image on the desktop to Photoshop and then send the image from photoshop to Topaz and then back to photoshop. I see no way to then send the image from photoshop back to lightroom CC. Can I do this and when the image is closed in photoshop will all the edits to the image from Lightroom CC, Photoshop 2021, and Topaz reflect all of the changes?

If anyone can shed some light of this from your experience I would be grateful. 

Thank you..

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

"Dell desktop does not sync.."

Firstly, you must understand that Lightroom-Classic (on your desktop) is not a full member of the Cloud ecosystem. It has limitations which are-