Hi! Sorry if this isn't the right forum but I can't seem to find an answer anywhere. My question is wether the photos I've uploaded/synced from Lightroom to my Portfolio will disappear from Portfolio if I delete them in Lightroom? I am running out of storage in Lightroom so I need to delete some photos but alot of them are in my Portfolio and I don't want them to be deleted from there. Thankful for any help!
No, I don't believe the images in Portfolio are affected by whatever you do in Lightroom until such time as you elect to "Reset from Lightroom" in Portfolio. Only when you do that reset will whatever changes you have made in Lightroom be applied in Portfolio, so if you never reset in Portfolio everything should stay as originally set up.
But I've never tested that, so someone else may know different.
Any changes/edits you make to your Lightroom images and albums will need to be reimported to Adobe Portfolio.
The Lightroom and Portfolio integration works directly with Adobe Lightroom CC, Lightroom Mobile, Lightroom Web. Portfolio does not currently have an integration with Lightroom Classic. If you’re looking to share your photos from Classic into services like Behance and Portfolio, please be sure to turn on and sync the appropriate Albums you have in Classic. More on that here: