My older Mac's Lightroom Classic is no longer compatible with updates and no longer syncs to LR CC directly, but I can still drag and drop pictures to upload them into the online version. Problem is that my uploaded images for virtual copies are reverted back to their unedited originals.
Initially, I received a "duplicates" warning and could not upload the virtual copies. After renaming these in Classic, the now renamed virtual copies uploaded, but reverted back to their unedited original images. Clicking on the Versions button only shows the same original image but not my edits.
How can I solve this problem of seemingly having to re-edit these images in Lightroom CC itself?