• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help! Massive mobile downloads.lrdata

Community Beginner ,
Aug 09, 2021 Aug 09, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello! Please tell me what I can do about the mobile downloads.lrdata. 

It's massive and I don't know what to do. Do I delete? Do I try to sync? Are there any other things that I can delete? Can I click and drag to a external drive? I'm a such a novice, I know I've created this problem out of negligence and not understanding and it's growing (3 years plus)

Everything I look up is about Lightroom Classic. Boy, do I wish the names of these programs were different. 

If you can, please explain in steps for what to do and what I need to do to make sure I am not losing anything. Be kind, because I'm just here for help and not to be scolded.

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Aug 10, 2021 Aug 10, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The Mobile Downloads folder is where, if you've ever used Classic and sync was turned on, any photos in the Cloud would have automatically download to.

Does that sound feasible, that you have used Classic in the past?

Just to confirm, where is the folder located on your HD?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Aug 10, 2021 Aug 10, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Everything I look up is about Lightroom Classic.