Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

HELP - Sync edits from Lightroom to Lightroom Classic

New Here ,
Jan 20, 2022 Jan 20, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am a beginner to Lightroom and photo edting so I started with the simpler Lightroom. I have all my albums and photo edits with rating in Lightroom. I was trying to learn Lightroom Classic when I encountered the following issue:
My photos are all synced and I can see them in Lightroom Collections along with the albums. However, I see only the pre-edited RAW images, not the edited photos nor the ratings that I had assigned to the photos. I have all the photos but none of presets and edits that I did in Lightroom are showing up on Lightroom Classic

Can someone help me out on this? Is this possible or not and if yes, do I need to turn on any settings?

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jan 21, 2022 Jan 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is sync enabled in your Lightroom Classic catalogue?

Secondly, how did the photos get into your Lightroom Classic catalogue? What did you do to get them there?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes - I have Sync enabled on all my Adobe apps through Adobe Creative Cloud.

The photos automatically got into Lightroom Classic catalogue when they were synced. Interestingly, I noticed that my older photos/albums have the edits and ratings to them. Only the new albums and photos that I edited last week do not have them - and the sync says that it is all synced.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,