• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

iphone restore from icloud backup causing sync and massive duplicates?

Explorer ,
Jan 13, 2023 Jan 13, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using LR with on the iphone with autoupload for well over 5 years now. I recently had my iphone serviced, got a new iphone and restored an icloud backup.

My lightroom has been processing the 15000 photos on my iphone for days now. It show 800 new photos imported in January 2023.

I created a new folder and set it as the autoimport destination, but for some reason only actual new photos are showing up in there, even though new photos are showing up as imported in all photos view. This gives me a slender thread of hope but it's also super confusing.

Is my LR simply going to silently spend days and weeks duplicating thousands of photos? How can LR on iphone react so poorly to a restore from a backup? It's a nightmare to open up my app now and see that it's simply got an endless series of photos to process and ruin my catalog.

TOPICS
iOS: iPhone

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Jan 30, 2023 Jan 30, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello @danielw58122329 

Apologies for the slow reply.  I saw your post but didn't have any ideas until just now when I ran across this other thread: https://community.adobe.com/t5/lightroom-ecosystem-cloud-based-discussions/my-iphone-is-re-importing...