• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom Desktop or Lightroom Classic?

New Here ,
Nov 12, 2017 Nov 12, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've decided to upgrade Photoshop to the Creative Cloud version with Lightroom. I see two Lightroom options, "CC" and "Classic CC". I have never used Lightroom before. Which version should I download?

Thanks!

Joe

TOPICS
macOS , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Nov 12, 2017 Nov 12, 2017

Lightroom Classic CC is the Lightroom that has been around for about 10 years. It is the Lightroom that we are accustomed to. It is a folder based system that utilizes a database or catalog to enable you to manage your images on your computer. If you have never used Lightroom previously there are lots of tutorials available on YouTube and from Adobe to help you learn how to use the program.

Lightroom CC (a familiar name to many) is NOW associated with a new program that is cloud based. When you d

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Lightroom Classic CC is the Lightroom that has been around for about 10 years. It is the Lightroom that we are accustomed to. It is a folder based system that utilizes a database or catalog to enable you to manage your images on your computer. If you have never used Lightroom previously there are lots of tutorials available on YouTube and from Adobe to help you learn how to use the program.