Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Metadata in Lightroom Desktop 5.3 on macOS

Community Beginner ,
Jun 06, 2022 Jun 06, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi 

I am new to Lr and have just taken the free trial version 5.3 for 7 days. So please forgive my ignorance, if you find the answer easy. I have imported some RAW files from Capture 1, the files were imported as original files. I cannot seem to find any metadata for the imported files. I have read something about C1 storing metadata, as different from that of Lr.

{Title edited by Moderator}

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Jun 07, 2022 Jun 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

Thanks for reaching out. We're here to help.

Where are you looking for the Metadata? Are you trying to add metadata details or find the details for the image?

Which version of macOS are you using? What type of Metadata info are you looking for?

In Lightroom, when you select an image, please check on the bottom right if you see an (i) icon.
That has some metadata info.
RanjishaSengupta_0-1654642489338.png

If you have Lightroom Classic, you can check out all the details. You can go to the Library module. The Metadata panel displays the filename, file path, rating, text label, and EXIF and IPTC Metadata of selected photos. Use the pop-up menu to choose a set of metadata fields. Lightroom Classic has premade sets that display different combinations of metadata.

Hope this helps.

Regards,
Ranjisha

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jun 08, 2022 Jun 08, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Ranjisha