• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Missing options in UI

New Here ,
Feb 01, 2022 Feb 01, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi im new to Lightroom and i would love to learn it but i have a problem. My user interface looks different than I can see on official tutorials. Icons on right panel on my mac and in official tutorial are different  ( look at screen shots attached) so Im unable to follow the tutorial. Could you please tell me the link to up to date learning materials? 

Screenshot 2022-02-01 at 13.01.07.pngScreenshot 2022-02-01 at 13.01.19.png

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,  

Thanks for reaching out. We are sorry about the trouble with Adobe Lightroom. We are here to help!  

The tutorials refer to an older version of Adobe Lightroom. Masking was introduced with the release of Adobe Lightroom 2022 (5.0 & later), which consolidates and offers you a variety of local adjustment tools in an organized panel.  

Please check here for instructions to help you get started with masking. 

https://helpx.adobe.com/lightroom-cc/using/masking.html 

Please let us know if this points you in the right direction! 

Thanks! 

Sameer K 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Sameer,