• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

No “sort on likes” capability in LightRoom shared web album?

New Here ,
Aug 16, 2019 Aug 16, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I’m new to LightRoom, but have searched FAQs, and forums, and not directly found an answer to my (perhaps painfully newb) question.

Use case: I have about 500 photos of my nieces mom. They want to pick out a subset of those photos, and the three of us to work together on the selection.

My approach: I made a shared album with those 500 photos, and the nieces have started to “like” pictures.

But, I don’t see how I can see their “likes” other than going through the 500 photos 1-by-1, checking to see if it has been liked.

Can this be true? No “sort by liked”?

Initially, I had hoped that the web ratings would reflect back on my photos in LightRoom CC, but that appears not to be connected, and possibly by design? Also, I see an icon in the web album indicating that a photo has been liked, but can’t tell from which niece the “like” is coming.

Is there some much better work flow to address this shared selection use case?

Thanks in advance for your help!

Doug

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Aug 16, 2019 Aug 16, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Doug

In the latest update Adobe has removed filtering when setting up a batch of photos for sharing so there may be something in the pipeline to meet your needs.

Filtering a shared album was useful for sharing only your best photos with flags or stars. For visitors, the remaining photos in the album were therefore hidden.

It’s now best to filter in advance and create a share with only the selected photos.