• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Want store images and edits on external ssd

Community Beginner ,
Jul 22, 2021 Jul 22, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Using Lightroom creative cloud on mac.  Obviously Lightroom software has to be installed on the same drive as the

OS.  As I have limited ssd space I would like to keep everything else, images edits etc on my external ssd.  Is this possible and how would I do it?  Thanks in advance.

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 23, 2021 Jul 23, 2021

Thanks for your reply.  So unless I am connected to the internet I cannot work on my images in Lightroom.  Therefore the speed of my connection effects the efficiency of Lightroom when applying edits.  I am new to using Lightroom cloud .  So when I first opened lightroom and selected the folder  on my ext ssd Lightroom copied them to cloud.  Now when I go to that folder in lightroom and open the images and edit an images I am working in the cloud folder and nothing is being save to my internal

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

With Lightroom images and edits are stored in the cloud. If you want to work with images on an external ssd drive you should use Lightroom Classic instead.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied