• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Which version of Lightroom is best? Lightroom vs Lightroom Classic

New Here ,
Apr 02, 2021 Apr 02, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm new to Lightroom and have a trail of 4.2.  What is the difference between the 'classic' version and the other one?  I'm thinking I may want to try classic also but don't see a trial for it?  Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Thanks for reaching out. To check out the differences between Lightroom Classic & Lightroom (cloud), please check: https://helpx.adobe.com/lightroom-classic/kb/lightroom-feature-comparison.html

You can also check: https://helpx.adobe.com/lightroom-cc/how-to/feature-differences.html

You can launch the Creative Cloud desktop app & check out if you see an option to install Lightroom Classic & start a trial for it.

Regards,

Nikunj

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Deciding which version of Lightroom is "best" for you is something that only you can decide. The two programs are really quite different, designed for different types of users.