• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

P: Map view/module - Ability to geotag photos

Community Beginner ,
Oct 19, 2017 Oct 19, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm probably at the low end of the prosumer category when it comes to photography. I've been using Lightroom for a couple of years. I love the multiple platform feature on the new CC, but geotagging images has always been important for me (enough so that onboard GPS is a mandatory feature when I look for a camera). I had been adding locations to older images in what's now CC Classic. 

Are we going to get that ability in the new CC? 

Even more importantly, will the new AI-based search allow us to do things like pull pictures based on location? And, if so, will we be able to do things like define a radius? This was all possible when we had the maps panel, but seems to be challenging now.

Idea Released
TOPICS
Android , Chrome OS , iOS: iPhone , iPadOS , macOS , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Feb 10, 2022 Feb 10, 2022

Update: GPS field is now editable as of LrD 5.0. 

Status Released

Votes

Translate

Translate
replies 199 Replies 199
199 Comments
Explorer ,
Jan 30, 2016 Jan 30, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It would be good if Lightroom Mobile could display a map of all geotagged photos, either in a collection or globally similar to what Lightroom Desktop does.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No one can speak of future features, but how about I turn this into a feature request so other people can vote on it too?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please do. Same with any of my other posts, if appropriate.

Votes

Translate

Translate

New Here ,