• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

P: Please add face recognition

Community Beginner ,
Oct 20, 2017 Oct 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am disappointed that there is no facial recognition in Lightroom CC. I am a professional Photo Organizer and I was hoping it would be a good alternative to Mylio and other programs for organizing client's photos. With facial recognition in other competitive products, it is a way to add lots of names as keywords very efficiently.
I scan client photos also, and I can't edit the capture date in Lightroom CC, so that is disappointing also.
This product still does seem promising as a way for my clients to view, share and enjoy their photos if I have organized their collection and applied metadata using other products such as Lightroom Classic.

Idea Released
TOPICS
macOS , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Oct 17, 2018 Oct 17, 2018
Greetings,

The Lightroom family of products was updated today and contains support for this feature. Please download the new version and give it a try and let us know how it works. Note: This conversation was created from a reply on: Lightroom CC: Please add face recognition.

Votes

Translate

Translate
99 Comments
Adobe Employee ,
Oct 17, 2018 Oct 17, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Greetings,

The Lightroom family of products was updated today and contains support for this feature. Please download the new version and give it a try and let us know how it works. Note: This conversation was created from a reply on: Lightroom CC: Please add face recognition.
Rikk Flohr - Customer Advocacy: Adobe Photography Products

Votes

Translate

Translate

Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Splitting to new thread